Berwyn Ramblers

                                                                      Our Weather (BBC Weather Forecast)           

At times of bad weather always ring the walk leader to check if the walk is going to be held.

Home Structure Photos and News Walks Links Xmas lunch


We are part of the Ramblers charity, and we support their work to encourage walking and to protect the path network.

Our area covers the Berwyn mountain area and parts of Wrexham and Denbighshire counties including the Dee and Ceiriog valleys.

We have a committee which carries out the work of our group:

                    Chairman                John Kay - our founder and leader.

                    Walks Secretary      Mike Beech - organises a programme of walks twice a year, January to June, and July to December.

                    Treasurer                    Ian Roberts - controls our finances.

                    Footpath secretary     Karen Ashton - works with Wrexham Council officers to report and remedy footpath problems.

                    Access secretary        Gerald Moss - Identifies and follows up access problems across our area.

                    Secretary                    Dave Collins - carries out administration and is the contact point for the group.

If you wish to contact any of these please send a message to the secretary whose address is on the front page of this website.

Ramblers Wales has a Manifesto for the Welsh Assembly which can be read here:

Ramblers Cymru Manifesto ENG.pdf


The Ramblers Wales website can be found by clicking the Ramblers Cymru logo at the top of this page.